2 Replies Latest reply on May 15, 2009 1:57 AM by leoserra

Post from Flex, catch it in other domain and redirect

leoserra

Hi everybody,

I'm new in Flex, altought I have some work already done in AS3.

I've puzzled by a simple application that I was asked to do. I wanted to learn Flex, so yhis was an oportunity to start, but as always, when irt comes for a new applications, or programming skills, troubles appears from all spots.

So the question that I have, I think is a simple one, but requires knowledge of ASP (because that's the script language used here), but if you know more about PHP, that's no problem.

So here it is:

I'm making a simple form that has to be distributed by other servers, that is, other webpages can put this form, provided that I give them the swf file. In this form user put the login and password. Other variables are established and have their value fixed. I want to be able to submit the data to another page that can process that information, and it redirects accordingly. Since this is in another domain, I think I have to use a "proxy" file to pass that information (unless you know another way to do this).

The problem is that the form info is POSTed to this proxy, and I want to rePOST it to the validation page. But since this proxy will make a server to server communication, this doesn't work, the information is passed, but I can't make no redirection with POST and I don't want to use querystrings, since this will be kept inthe browser history.

Does anyone have any ideia how to do it? Any example?... thoughts?

Thanks

• 1. Re: Post from Flex, catch it in other domain and redirect
          valhallaboy

hi, try this

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
          <mx:Application xmlns:mx="http://www.adobe.com/2006/mxml" layout="absolute" backgroundColor="#FFFFFF" width="1050" height="700" borderColor="#FCFDFD" backgroundGradientAlphas="[0.0, 0.0]">

<mx:Script>

private function send_data():void {