16 Replies Latest reply on May 20, 2009 1:14 PM by Ann Bens

Doing a simple slide show in Premiere Pro

oliviertx1

Dear all,

I'm a beginner andwould like to create a very simple slideshow with 4 pictues. Is there any way to adjust the duration of the first slides at 2s and the next one at 5s, the same for the transition. SO my question is, is there any process to change the property of a group of pictures (duration, effect, transition)? Because select each picture and apply all the customization picture by picture is ver very boring...

Best regards,

• 1. Re: Doing a simple slide show in Premiere Pro
          Ann Bens Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You might want to consider getting yourself a Photomontage program like ProShowGold.

• 2. Re: Doing a simple slide show in Premiere Pro
            the_wine_snob Level 9

The Duration can be changed, Clip by Clip, by dragging the end of it on the Timeline. Before you Import your still images, you can decide on a good Duration to use for the majority of the stills. Go to Edit>Preferences>General and set that. Import still images. Then, adjust the Duration of all images that require it, on an individual basis.

Note: re-size your images outside of PrPro. Photoshop is excellent for this and the re-sizing can easily be automated with Actions. Your Project Preset Frame Size will give you a clue, as to what size to make these. If you plan on panning on a zoomed out image, allow extra pixels for doing that. Do not Import 12-megapixel images into PrPro. The quality will actually suffer and your system will grind to a halt.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 3. Re: Doing a simple slide show in Premiere Pro
              Phil Griffith Level 2