7 Replies Latest reply on May 20, 2009 3:33 PM by Ned Murphy

Text scroll area difficulty

seahorsenation

Flash newbie here, though I'm very familiar with Ps and Pr. Anyway, I just recently purchased this template: http://www.easytemplates.com/preview/300110010 and I'm having difficulty with the scrolling text areas. The finished .swf file has different scroll areas for each of the pages, just like the online preview, but when I go into flash to try and edit them, I can only find the "Little About Us" scrollarea from the "About" page. There is a layer in the flash file called "page," the content of which changes on mouseclick, but that same "Little About Us" scrollarea stays constant in that layer, only moving location. I can't even find any of the other scrollareas in the Library.

New to Flash, as I said, but even so this seems odd to me (aside from the fact that I need to edit those text areas). I realize I'm asking for help with a thrid-party template that you guys do not have access to, but any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

• 1. Re: Text scroll area difficulty
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

There's a good chance these areas are created dynamically and their content is added to them via code.  So you probably need to check the code for the content you want to change.  If the template came with any additional files, the content may be loaded from them.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Text scroll area difficulty
            seahorsenation Level 1

I was wondering if that was the answer - that there is some external file which has the content for each page, which is then plugged in on pageload, but the template didn't come with any additional files that have any content like that in them. :/

• 3. Re: Text scroll area difficulty