3 Replies Latest reply on May 25, 2009 8:25 AM by the_wine_snob

How to publish video?

dino12823 Level 1

Okay guys well I'm kind of new to Premiere Pro CS3 and was just wondering how you publish a video?

The video I used in my video is a 1280x720 25fps wmv file.

To publish do I just go File > Export > Adobe Media Encoder. Then in "Present" i selected HDTV 720p 25 High Quality.

Is this how you publish?

What I'm making is a tv show and there's an ad at the bottom with writing, shapes etc but they kind of look not high quality (HD)

Anyway to fix this?

Btw, is there anything in Adobe Premiere Pro that will alow fixing windy noises? I've got some footage but you can hear wind so I want to get rid of that!

+ What is so different to After Effects and Adobe Premiere Pro?

Thank you sooo much!

• 1. Re: How to publish video?
          the_wine_snob Level 9

First, you will need to think about what you want/intend, when you "publish" the movie. Do you want to Burn to SD-DVD, or BD, or do you want to upload as "streaming" content? There are a lot of choices to make initially. That will determine the workflow path that you use. Without that info, no one will know. Make that decision first, then ask for advice, predicated on your choice. Until then, the only answer will be, "it depends."

For wind noise, there are some Audio Effects in PrPro, but they are limited. There are some 3rd party VST plug-ins that can help too. There are more tools for this in Soundbooth, but for critical work, I strongly recommend Adobe Audition (if you're on a PC) and Pro Tools, if you are on a Mac. Much can be done to "improve" the Audio, but only you, though listening and tweaking, will ever know if it's "fixed."