9 Replies Latest reply on May 26, 2009 2:05 PM by the_wine_snob

how to use Minnetonka Surcode to generate .Ac3 files in Premiere CS3

Edfu

Hello to all.

im new in adobe forums.

I have six mono audio files .wav, that they are already mixed in 5.1, I need to turn them into a AC3 file , to record a DVD in Encore, I have done some tests with Minnetonka Surcode to generate .Ac3 files in Premiere CS3 and the sound leaves a little distorted and not with good quality. I think that I am not doing it correctly.

Please could somebody give me some guide lines to make this process correctly?

thanks in advance

Edfu.

• 1. Re: how to use Minnetonka Surcode to generate .Ac3 files in Premiere CS3
          Eddie Lotter Level 4

Welcome to the forums.

Have a look at the surround sound category.

You will also find links to many free tutorials in the PremiereProPedia that will quickly show you how things are done in Premiere Pro.

Cheers
          Eddie

• 2. Re: how to use Minnetonka Surcode to generate .Ac3 files in Premiere CS3
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Eddie's links are a great place to start with DD 5.1 SS. Mention will be made of the Audio Mixer Panel in PrPro. That is where your work will be done. There are some setting in the SurCode encoder, but most of those are for final tweaking of your Mix.