5 Replies Latest reply on May 26, 2009 9:55 AM by the_wine_snob

Sound error problems

Yuiolpol

When I try to add media to the Adobe Premiere I clicked the file I want and get a "unsupported audo rate in file" message. It than closes and I am

not able to add the video. I do not know how to correct this or what is wrong.

• 1. Re: Sound error problems
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

First, read this all the way through http://forums.adobe.com/thread/437532?tstart=0

Next, work through the steps here http://ppro.wikia.com/wiki/Troubleshooting

If your problem isn't fixed, report back with the DETAILS asked for in the questions at the end of that link... For question #1 use the FREE http://www.headbands.com/gspot/

• 2. Re: Sound error problems
            Yuiolpol Level 1

Appreciatethe response. However this only confused me more. I am new to this software. I read through the previous post twice. What I got

from it was there is a problem with codec. First I have not idea what codec is. Also I am confused by the Gspot that was discussed. I have no

idea what that is. I looked all over the software and my files for any reference to Gspot. I was not able to find anything. I think my problem is different

because the one poster said they were able to get video but not sound. I am not able to get either. I think the problem is my media player.

I say that because I downloaded other shows to my old computer and burned them on disk. I tried importing showto premiere and it

uploaded no problem. So I burned one of the files that I downloaded from my new computer and tried with that disk and got the same error

message. On my old computer I used VLC media player. On my new computer I have Windows media player. That is where my downloads

go to when there done. So I beleive I need to do something with my files that are saved in Windows media player. I just do not know what.

• 3. Re: Sound error problems
              the_wine_snob Level 9