9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 2, 2009 9:33 AM by AmyGfromNZ

Is there an auto-correct setting in Robohelp 7?

idesofdecember Level 1

I am wondering because I notice that when I write html code and then view it in the design view and then go back to html view there are new tags that have been inserted like this: <robohelp>&#8212;</robohelp>. What does that mean? Can I turn that feature off. I have been writting html code for about two years so I don't think I'm a pro but I know how to valiadte html code before I publish it and  it is very anoying  when the program tries to correct what I'm doing. If I do something wrong I would like that it just doesn't work, that way I can find out what I did wrong and fix it. But when the program automatically "fixes" what it thinks is a mistake it actually makes things worse. I understand the idea of creating something thats easy to use, but if you haven't taken the time to learn html or css or JavaScript ect. then you shouldn't create web pages.

• 1. Re: Is there an auto-correct setting in Robohelp 7?
          Peter Grainge Adobe Community Professional (Moderator)

&#8212; represents an emdash.Seehttp://www.w3schools.com/tags/ref_symbols.asp for more information on that.

The short answer is that you cannot stop RH rewriting the code. Are you saying that you had not wanted an underscore? What had you entered where it is appearing?

You state "I understand the idea of creating something thats easy to use, but if you haven't taken the time to learn html or css or JavaScript ect. then you shouldn't create web pages."