15 Replies Latest reply on May 30, 2009 7:21 PM by Kreppa

PE7 keeps adding video tracks...

Kreppa

Hi all!

First post here so please bear with me!

I have been editing with Pinnacle Liquid Edition for several years and also have some experience with Final Cut Pro. I wanted a smll editing package for my home PC and selected PE7.

After installing it I notice that I cannot add a clip to track 1. If I start in the Sceneline, everytime I send something to the timeline it goes to a new track (see attachment), starting with track 2 and going up from there. I also notice that if I sit there long enough, the entire clip bin will end up on a single video track, usually Track 2 from memory. As well as this, if I add the clip from the rack straight to the timeline, it will invent a random track, irrespective of how many other video tracks there might be between it and track 1. I just tried it and the first clip I entered went onto track 6.

Obviously I'm doing something wrong or have an incorrect setting.

Any help appreciated!

• 1. Re: PE7 keeps adding video tracks...
          the_wine_snob Level 9

First, welcome to the PE forum.

Next, welcome to PE.

My first guess would be that your Assets have 5.1 SS Audio. This can cause similar behavior to what you describe.

Tell us a bit more about your Project (the Preset), and then your Assets. You camera will help, as will all details on your files, both Video and Audio.

With this information, others can help explain why some things might be, as they are, plus give you direct input on how to modify things to suit your needs and desires. Remember, the more details that you can provide, the easier it will be for someone to give you quick assistance.

Good luck,

Hunt

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: PE7 keeps adding video tracks...
            Kreppa Level 1

Thanks for your prompt reply.