2 Replies Latest reply on Jun 6, 2009 3:48 AM by Mylenium

Ideas on how to fake this shot

RuiP.Sousa

Hey

I'm a student and my class has filmed a short film. I am the after effects guy and i've been having a problem.. here is the shot

BANHEIRA A MANIPULAR copy.jpg

Now as u can see there's a reflection of the trails where the camera travels. I've mask it in photoshop and it ended ip like this.

BANHEIRA A MANIPULAdo banheira vidro 1 copy.jpg

since this far its everything ok... now this is the problem... the camera moves forward and an actor passes from right to left to near the bathtub.

first i can't do a motion track because when the actor pass he will hide any good spot for a trackmotion.if i could i would be able aply that motion to the photosop file than mask it only on the tub and mirror...

second i´ve tried to keyframe the mask made on photoshop tryong to hide the reflections but as the camera moves and pans i should also change the size and position of the photoshop file but its almost impossible and very hard to do...

i've tryed everithing and have no ideas...

i've talked to the director and my opinion is to film the shot again in a green screen... and then aply the actors motion to the fixed photoshop file and create that motion ith a scale to the image... i think this option might work but i would like tio hear your opinions..

sorry for the bad English because my keyboard is having some problems and i speak better then i write..

thank you and hope to hear your opinion soon.

oh bt i am using cs3

• 1. Re: Ideas on how to fake this shot
          Adolfo Rozenfeld Adobe Employee

Rui: