Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Project structure input needed

Explorer ,
Jun 10, 2009 Jun 10, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello all,

I'm new to RH8 and just starting a new WebHelp project that will span several phases over the next year or two. Over the last few weeks I've been gaining experience with the product, kicking the tires, going through self-paced training, etc.

I'm interested in learning a few tidbits of wisdom from folks who have a some RH projects under their belts already. I believe I understand the basic philosophy RH uses in its approach to information management. And I fully realize I'll make plenty of mistakes on this first project (and the second one).

So what I'm interested in learning are the little things that can be done when planning out the project structure in RH to avoid a royal mess later on.  Things like:

Boy, I wish I'd spent more time planning out my Master Pages because...

or

If only I'd known about using the XYZ feature - then I wouldn't have to rework all this content...

Really I guess I'm trying to avoid having too many DUH! moments at the end of my first project phase when I evaluate it. So, folks, what was it on your early projects that caused you a DUH! moment? What would you have done differently in setting up your project to make your life easier down the road?

Thanks for helping me reduce my DUH! level,

Patrick

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I would stay away from:

See Also links

Related Topics links

Popup and dropdown text

Browse sequences

Glossary