8 Replies Latest reply on Jun 14, 2009 10:48 AM by kglad

Beginners Flash Question

Stoneroses6300

Hi there. I'm new to flash so hopefully this won't be too much for anyone. I don't think it is. Anyways, I Purcahsed a template from allwebco. The link is

http://allwebcodesign.com/templates/tempT26/

If you look at the images that change in the middle, I want them to just change as the three images and stop at those three images while the text below it fades in and stops also. I don't want it to keep going onto to the next 6 images as you will see there are 9 images in total, and I don't want the next 2 texts to come below. Just 3 images and 1 text below it fade in like it does in the begining and then it stays static at the end. How would I do this in Flash? Thanks for the help. Hopefully I will grasp this soon.

BTW, I tried deleting the scenes of the actions for the text and actual images and shortening them thinking that this would make them stay in place, but that didnt work.

• 1. Re: Beginners Flash Question
          kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP

noone's going to be able to answer that for you unless they look at your template.  you may be able to find the code that loads the images yourself and then you could get help changing that code.

if that's an as2 template, look for loadMovie() methods and comment them out (one-by-one) until you find the one that loads those images.  when you comment-out the correct one, none of the nine images will load.

• 2. Re: Beginners Flash Question
            Stoneroses6300 Level 1

Would anybody be able to look at the template for me?  If I get this answer questioned I'm sure it will make me learn more about flash.  I just can't seem to find the problem.  I edited the flash file so the actions end at one time but the boxes still keep appearing with nothing in them.  It seems like whatever I edit with the specific flash file is superfluous.