7 Replies Latest reply on Jun 17, 2009 2:33 AM by *Prashant Shelke*

Created a Application from Database ok! But how can I play with it?

EMelville Level 1

Hi!

I went through the steps and created a Application from a Database. All is ok, but how do I get just one of the values in the mysql database to display in a {label}? I've been playing with this for a couple of months and i'm pretty sure it's something i've simply missed. (Bleh)

Thanks!

Here's a picture of what i'm trying to do.

http://www.thealphacompany.net/wth.jpg

I do appreciate any assistance available!

MXML Code (Works a-ok):

<mx:DataGrid id="dataGrid"
                     dataProvider="{dataArr}"
                     rowCount="8"
                     editable="true"
                     resizableColumns="true" 
                     headerRelease="setOrder(event);"
                     right="10" left="10" top="10" bottom="204">
                          <mx:columns>
                               <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="id" dataField="idCol" />
                               <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="event_desc" dataField="event_descCol" />
                               <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="logo_url" dataField="logo_urlCol" />
                               <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="background_img" dataField="background_imgCol" />
                               <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="txt_color" dataField="txt_colorCol" />
                               <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="txt_font" dataField="txt_fontCol" />
                               <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="txt_size" dataField="txt_sizeCol" />
                               <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="reg_email_from" dataField="reg_email_fromCol" />
                               <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="reg_email_address" dataField="reg_email_addressCol" />
                               <mx:DataGridColumn headerText="reg_email_message" dataField="reg_email_messageCol" />