2 Replies Latest reply on Jun 19, 2009 8:56 AM by tommydutch

Button state behavior

tommydutch

Hi all,

I'm just starting out with Flash Catalyst and going through the tutorials. However, I came across an issue which for some reason I cannot resolve. Hope you can help guys:

As I was goig through one of the getting started tutorials found on this site (http://www.adobe.com/devnet/flashcatalyst/articles/get_started_with_flash_catalyst.html) I had troubles getting the behavior & appearance of my 3 navigation buttons similar to the ones in the tutoral. Regarding this, I have two questions:

- Is there a way to have the "over" or "down" state stay active once a button is selected, even after the mouse is no longer over or down on this button? I've tried several things but no luck..

- From the above mentioned tutorial I noticed that when examining the final design ("main.html", how it should look & behave), that the first button has already been selected, and doesn't respond to a first mouse click. So, once a button is selected, it doesn't give a response on mouse down after the initial click (as to me it should be). However, when clicking on a different button, and then go back and click on the initial button, it does give a mouse down response. But only once. To me it appears that there are two "modes" a button can be in: start-up, and one mode once a button has been selected. Is this true, and how can I get the same result as the tutorial?

Hope this is clear. Many thanks for those that can help out,  much appreciated.

Cheers,

Tom

• 1. Re: Button state behavior
          Tanya Heins-2I5OoU Level 3

Hi Tom,

- Is there a way to have the "over" or "down" state stay active once a button is selected, even after the mouse is no longer over or down on this button? I've tried several things but no luck..