10 Replies Latest reply on Jun 28, 2009 11:26 PM by Roquiyya

How to call swf and xml files using action script?

Roquiyya

Hi,

I need to create a e-learning module that has some video and audio running.

I got the swf output using Adobe Captivate file.

I require help in displaying the audio script below the video that is being played in flash file.

I have to call the swf and xml file using action script .How i do it.

I am new to this technology.

Thanks.

• 1. Re: How to call swf and xml files using action script?
          kglad Adobe Community Professional & MVP

use the help files to read about the moviecliploader class so you can load your swf and read about the xml class to learn how to load your xml file.

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: How to call swf and xml files using action script?
            Roquiyya Level 1

I need to complete this assignment today as a part of my manager's expectation.

I have gone through what u have said.

I got this code.

on (click) {
            createEmptyMovieClip("holder_mc", 1);
            holder_mc.lineStyle(1, 0xcccccc, 800);
            holder_mc.moveTo(0, 0);
            holder_mc.lineTo(500, 0);
            holder_mc.lineTo(500, 200);
            holder_mc.lineTo(0, 200);
            holder_mc.lineTo(0, 0);
            holder_mc.moveTo(100, 0);
            holder_mc.lineTo(100, 200);
            holder_mc.moveTo(200, 0);
            holder_mc.lineTo(200, 200);
            holder_mc.moveTo(300, 0);
            holder_mc.lineTo(300, 200);
            holder_mc.moveTo(400, 0);
            holder_mc.lineTo(400, 200);
            holder_mc.moveTo(0, 100);
            holder_mc.lineTo(500, 100);
            holder_mc.loadClip("C:\\Documents and Settings\\Roquiyya_khaleel\\Desktop\\Introduction_V1.swf");
            //loadMovieNum("C:\\Documents and Settings\\Roquiyya_khaleel\\Desktop\\Introduction_V1.swf", 0);
            //createTextField("dynamic_txt", 2, 10, 40, 150, 30);