4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 3, 2009 10:52 AM by the_wine_snob

Re: Menu background loop problem

G_T_M

I am new to PE4, I notice when creating a menu from the templates that the audio I add can only last for 30 seconds then it repeats itself. I have tried to alter the duration but it just goes back to 30 seconds. Can anyone advise me if the duration can be lengthened. Thank you.

• 1. Re: Menu background loop problem
          the_wine_snob Level 9

No, unfortunately the 30 sec. Duration is the max. Authoring programs, like Encore, do not have that limit, though one still has to deal with the 1GB limit on Menus.

What I do is use musical passages that fade in, and fade out, plus have repetition in the composition. I use SmartSound and have a few dozen similar tracks, that I work with. Though I use Encore, I still anticipate that the user will likely click off of the Menu in the time that I set. I also use the same piece for all Menus in a Project, so it seems to flow seamlessly, though it does not, as Menu music cannot span multiple Menus.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Re: Menu background loop problem
            G_T_M Level 1

Hunt,

Many thanks for the information.

When I previously used another package called DVD MovieFactory 6 Plus, I do not think I had a time limit on the menus for music. That is why I thought it strange when I am now using Adobe PE4 to have a restriction.

Do you know if PE7 has any significant advantages over PE4? Would it be worth upgrading?

Thanks again.  

Graham.

• 3. Re: Re: Menu background loop problem
              Steve Grisetti-JFIrXo Adobe Community Professional & MVP

The FAQs to the right of this forum list the major differences between versions 4 and 7.

http://forums.adobe.com/thread/390604?tstart=0

• 4. Re: Re: Menu background loop problem
                the_wine_snob Level 9

Steve's link should get you a comparative chart between the versions of PE.