12 Replies Latest reply on Oct 15, 2008 3:28 PM by lenrique21

Loading XML into Flash

rnjithkumar
      Hi,

I am new to script, i need help in loading an XML List into Flash CS3.
      Please help me in this regard, thanks in Advance

Regards
      Ranjith Kumar. Bandi
        • 1. Re: Loading XML into Flash
          Devendran Level 1
          Hi

Read the below forum. I hope that will help to come out with a solution.

Kirupa XML Sample
          • 2. Re: Loading XML into Flash
            rnjithkumar Level 1
            Hi Devendran,

Thanks for your quick reqly. I tried this but i cnt able to get what i am looking.

Eg : I have a list of - 1) Flash 2)Photoshop 3)HTML. I am looking over this list to appear in flash.

Please help me in this.

Regards
            Ranjith.
            • 3. Re: Loading XML into Flash
              Rnjith
              Hi ,

I am trying to load the below XML into flash accordian in Flash CS3. Its urgent, Please help me in this regard.

Regards
              Ranjith Kumar. Bandi
              Attach Code

• 4. Loading XML into Flash
                Devendran Level 1
                Here is a sample imlementation of Attaching and Loading MovieClips and Images to Accordian

in the name Give some External SWF or Image Path.
                and create one MovieClip in the name of EmptyClip and Export it for ActionScript

and then Use the following code.
                • 5. Re: Loading XML into Flash
                  Rnjith Level 1
                  Hi Devendran,

In CS3 Actionscript 3.0 Accordion is not there. So i am working in Actionscript 2.0 and please guide me how to go on further.

If posible can u post the script in detail for XML and flash how to proceed. Sorry i was not that good at scripting. But this will be a great help from you.

Regards
                  Ranjith Kumar. Bandi
                  • 6. Re: Loading XML into Flash
                    Devendran Level 1
                    the sample posted by me is also AS2