4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 8, 2009 5:37 PM by Chunick

Cross platform font mapping or embedding or?

Professor S.

I apologize for my inability to research and answer these questions myself. Although I am a college professor first (not a developer), I have been generally able to figure out how to fix my application problems myself, when historically working in Windows. And sorry for the intro here, but have I missed a general FAQ someplace on common problems encountered when porting a Windows app to the Mac or vice versa?  I would think everyone would initially hit the wall with differences in paths, printing, packaging your files for distribution, sounds, and fonts - and so here's my font problem. I researched the documentation and it says that embedding a font will work when the required font is not on the target computer and across platforms.  I tried embedding Arial with no restrictions and I still have this problem: