27 Replies Latest reply on Jul 13, 2009 1:14 PM by the_wine_snob

Are my source track indicators missing from my trial version?

Seagully Level 1

I am new to this and have the trial version of Premiere Pro CS4.  The first day everything was great and was easy to learn.  When the time came to drag my clip from the source monitor to the timeline, the lines for the timeline are present, but the words video track 1 etc. are missing.  For the last 14 days, I have been trying to locate the source track indicators.  I watched the video lessons, read the tuturials, tried to add new tracks ~ nothing works.  Customer Service can't help me and tech support won't because I don't have a plan with them.  I don't know what else to do.  Can anyone help me?

• 1. Re: Are my source track indicators missing from my trial version?
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

PPro Troubleshooting http://premierepro.wikia.com/wiki/Troubleshooting

Do be aware that the trial version does NOTHING with any version of MPEG due to license constraints

Since you provide zero information about what you are doing (note the questions at the bottom of the link above) there is not much anyone here may say

• 2. Re: Are my source track indicators missing from my trial version?
            Seagully Level 1

Thank you for your response John T.   I thought I gave the info when I said I cannot drag the clip from the source monitor to the timeline and that the Source track indicators are missing.   I appreciate you trying to help.  I will look at the link you sent.

• 3. Re: Are my source track indicators missing from my trial version?

Saying "clip" doesn't give enough information for anyone to help

The first question in the FINALLY section (near the bottom) of the link I posted is to determine what kind of clip... since, as I mentioned, the trial version has limitations

Hopefully, the top-to-bottom steps at that link will help