3 Replies Latest reply on Jul 12, 2009 8:21 AM by the_wine_snob

Problem in 7.0 Please help!

Rukar

I really need help with this by tomorrow. I hope it is in the right spot.

I'm a wedding videographer by trade, and i've always used Adobe premiere for my videos, usually without a hitch. This time, however, I did nothing different, yet I got this error:

runtime error: use of invalid editor "AuthorCore::SegmentEditorBase"

I've never seen this, or any other error before. Does anybody know what this is, or how to fix it? Thanks in advance.

• 1. Re: Problem in 7.0 Please help!
          Kodebuster Level 3

AuthorCore errors refers to the Menu software that Adobe licenses from Sonic (for use within PE).

I could not find any specific references to this particular error, but Sonic Menu type errors tend to be unusually cryptic (which is another way of saying they are useless).

One message on another Forum indicated that the issue surrounded Start and Stop Markers, but little else.

Review closely your Menu Layout and make sure it Previews with no problems.

You might also try a different Menu Template...

• 2. Re: Problem in 7.0 Please help!
            Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

I don't think we're going to be able to troubleshoot this in a few hours on the forum -- but there are things to try.

It also looks like you've posted to several forums, so forgive me if I'm borrowing from them. This is a report I've never seen before either.

Like kodedbuster suggests, I'd recommend you try another template and see if I get the same results.

I'd also check my menu markers and ensure that they are all at least one second apart.

Finally, do you have other DVD authoring software on your computer? (As a pro I assume you do.) If so, you can always export this video as an MPEG or an AVI in a pinch and use that software for creating the DVD.