9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 17, 2009 1:15 AM by toadstool100

CS2 Premiere Pro and After Effects

toadstool100

I am a student at TAFE in Australia.  TAFE, like many institutions have insufficient funds to upgrade their software.  Anyone that knows Premiere Pro and After Effects will be aware that these programs do not save down to previous versions.  Premiere Pro will not even open output from older versions (i.e. CS3 will not open CS2 output).  I own both CS3 and CS4 versions of these products, but failed a unit last semester, because I couldn't find a copy of CS2 and could not complete my assigments to deadline.  Adobe won't help me.  No retailer can provide a copy of CS2, so I am now appealing to anyone who can assist.

Can anyone provide a CS2 version of Premiere Pro and/or After Effects.

I own both a Macintosh and a PC, but because Premiere Pro on the Macintosh cannot produce AVI files I would prefer to get PC version of that software.  I use Audition (a sound editor for those that don't use it) and have found that Quicktime movies will import into Audition, but when they export they don't have any audio content.

Desperate Multimedia Student

• 1. Re: CS2 Premiere Pro and After Effects
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Might want to check your duplicate post in the CS4 Forum.

Hope that my suggestion works for you. It has worked perfectly for me with many versions of PrPro, so long as I am going from older versions to a new version.

Good luck, and hope that the semester is a good one.

Hunt

PS, if it does work, can I get "points" for all three posts?

• 2. Re: CS2 Premiere Pro and After Effects
            toadstool100 Level 1