4 Replies Latest reply on Jul 13, 2009 7:42 AM by the_wine_snob

CS2 Premiere Pro and After Effects

toadstool100

I am a student at TAFE in Australia.  TAFE, like many institutions have insufficient funds to upgrade their software.  Anyone that knows Premiere Pro and After Effects will be aware that these programs do not save down to previous versions.  Premiere Pro will not even open output from older versions (i.e. CS3 will not open CS2 output).  I own both CS3 and CS4 versions of these products, but failed a unit last semester, because I couldn't find a copy of CS2 and could not complete my assigments to deadline.  Adobe won't help me.  No retailer can provide a copy of CS2, so I am now appealing to anyone who can assist.

Can anyone provide a CS2 version of Premiere Pro and/or After Effects.

I own both a Macintosh and a PC, but because Premiere Pro on the Macintosh cannot produce AVI files I would prefer to get PC version of that software.  I use Audition (a sound editor for those that don't use it) and have found that Quicktime movies will import into Audition, but when they export they don't have any audio content.

Desperate Multimedia Student

• 1. Re: CS2 Premiere Pro and After Effects
          Harm Millaard Level 7

Toad,

You may be better off asking that on eBay or in the CS3 and earlier forum.

• 2. Re: CS2 Premiere Pro and After Effects
            toadstool100 Level 1

I've never used eBay I admit, but as a student without current employment, I don't have a credit card, so cannot really buy anything online, unless I can send a postal order or similar.  I can't buy anything from Amazon for this reason.  It is a pity one can't post one message and link it to all forums, I've had to put up multiple posts.

• 3. Re: CS2 Premiere Pro and After Effects
              John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

http://www.emsps.com/oldtools/

If they have what you want (go look) I have no idea if they will ship outside the US