8 Replies Latest reply on Aug 20, 2009 11:37 AM by smooth_ey

after effects to web page

smooth_ey

im very new to website design i dont know very much. i have created a rotating earth at explodes and some text shows up. how do i get this on to my website.

• 1. Re: after effects to web page
          Mylenium Most Valuable Participant

If it's just supposed to be a clip, you can render it as an FLV and embed it into the page e.g. using Dreamweaver. This will add a standard player skin and the required code. If it's suppossed to be a splash page, you will require Flash to properly contain the FLV rendered from AE into an SWF file nad add additional links and options.

Mylenium

• 2. Re: after effects to web page
            smooth_ey Level 1

so i exported my file as swf and in dreamweaver inserted it but the colors and animation didnt all show up. i exported it as a mpeg4 and it lookes fine. how to i keep the quality and have it play auto when you go to my site. thanks

• 3. Re: after effects to web page
              elaine montoya Level 3

1) in After Effects go to File > Export > Adobe Flash Professional (XFL)

2) select any specific format options

3) locate the XFL file you just created

4) double click to open in Flash

5) in Flash go to File > Publish Settings

6) make sure SWF and HTML are checked

7) click the 'Publish" button

Now you will have all of the files you need to display your AE file on a website. It will include an HTML file and a SWF file.

Test your project by double-clicking on the HTML file to open.

good luck!

elaine

1 person found this helpful
              • 4. Re: after effects to web page
                smooth_ey Level 1