15 Replies Latest reply on Jul 28, 2009 9:24 AM by AdonaiEchad

New Sequence Issues

AdonaiEchad Level 1

Hello everyone.  I am new to the Premiere Pro CS4 platform.  I have video footage that on the size of 1280x720 in 29.97 frames per second.  When I went to my New Sequence dialog box there is no settings for this resolution.  So I selected one of the pre-selectors and then went to the general tab and created my own.  Here is what I have under the following...

Picture 1.png

Once I have entered into the Priemere Pro program and I work on my video footage and exit out then go back in at a later time I receive the next following error message.  See blow.

Picture 2.png

I really do not know what to do.  Here is also the video information that I am using, see bellow.

Picture 3.png

Thank you all for your help, much appreciated.

• 1. Re: New Sequence Issues
          Jim_Simon Level 8

Premiere works well with camera media, less well for editing TV recordings.  Try a consumer editor.

• 2. Re: New Sequence Issues
            Colin Brougham Level 6

Based on the little bit of information we have about your media, I suspect incorrect settings:

SETTINGYOU HAVESHOULD BE
            Timebase30.00 frames/second29.97 frames/second
            Pixel Aspect RatioDVCPRO HD (1.5)Square Pixels
            FieldsUpper Field FirstProgressive

Start there.

• 3. Re: New Sequence Issues
              AdonaiEchad Level 1

Thank you Colin for your reply, I am still getting the same error under your specifications.  The original video footage is 1920x1080i from a Sony DV recorder Deck.  I reduced it to the 1280x720.

• 4. Re: New Sequence Issues
                Colin Brougham Level 6

The original video footage is 1920x1080i from a Sony DV recorder Deck.  I reduced it to the 1280x720.