3 Replies Latest reply on Jul 30, 2008 3:10 PM by Newsgroup_User

help, 16 year old going mad here...,

webteen-16
      So I'm a bit new to Dreamweaver. I use to work with another editor but opted for Dreamweaver this time around as I really wanted to work on dreamweaver and compare the results. And it’s confusing. I made a site on my pc and when I uploaded it on the server it was haphazard, nothing was in order. I think it might be something to do with CSS, of which i have limited experience.
      So I made a new one and have some problems again though

1) How can I make a website run perfectly on most browsers? My current site appears slightly different on different browsers.
      2) Can the errors received when running the validation thing be automatically corrected?

-Salman
        • 1. Re: help, 16 year old going mad here...,
          Level 7
          On Wed, 30 Jul 2008 21:56:33 +0000 (UTC), "webteen-16"
          <webforumsuser@macromedia.com> wrote:

>So I'm a bit new to Dreamweaver. I use to work with another editor but opted
          >for Dreamweaver this time around as I really wanted to work on dreamweaver and
          >compare the results. And it?s confusing. I made a site on my pc and when I
          >uploaded it on the server it was haphazard, nothing was in order. I think it
          >might be something to do with CSS, of which i have limited experience.
          > So I made a new one and have some problems again though
          >
          > 1) How can I make a website run perfectly on most browsers? My current site
          >appears slightly different on different browsers.
          > 2) Can the errors received when running the validation thing be automatically
          >corrected?
          >
          > -Salman

Can you give us the url - it's all in the code
          --

~Malcolm~*...
          ~*
          • 2. Re: help, 16 year old going mad here...,
            Level 7