22 Replies Latest reply on Aug 6, 2009 9:04 AM by the_wine_snob

cs3- Help with Image sequence *ghosting* ?

Mike Bergen-AidJoy

Hi guys- newbie here that needs a little help. 

Check out the attached screenshot of a paused .mov I put together.  What type of things/settings can cause this?  How do I make an exported image sequence play as a smooth succession of sharp and CLEAR images?

Thanks for your insights/time!

Mike

• 1. Re: cs3- Help with Image sequence *ghosting* ?
          Mike Bergen-AidJoy Level 1

image didn't seem to come along for the ride so here's another tryPicture-1.jpg

• 2. Re: cs3- Help with Image sequence *ghosting* ?
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Please tell us about the following:

1.) the Assets in the Project in detail

2.) the Project's Presets and any details

3.) the export settings used, plus how you "played" the resultant Exported file

There might be something in there that will jump out and you'll then get the answer.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 3. Re: cs3- Help with Image sequence *ghosting* ?

Hey there Hunt

1. Asset details:

.jpg

72dpi

720x479

2. Project presets:

Picture 2.jpg

Picture 3.jpg

...more coming

Mike

• 4. Re: cs3- Help with Image sequence *ghosting* ?

...well, the system stopped letting me upload images so to finish answering your questions:

2. Project presets:

see previous post and in the "automate to sequence" dialog clip overlap was set to "0", placement "sequentially",  method "overlay edit"

3. Export settings:

compressor "DV/NTSC 24p"

frame rate "23.976"

pixel aspect ratio "D1/DV NTSC (0.9)

data rate "recompress- maintain data rate"

exported as a quicktime movie (.mov) and played back on QT pro

• 5. Re: cs3- Help with Image sequence *ghosting* ?

...any other information needed?

Thanks!

M

• 6. Re: cs3- Help with Image sequence *ghosting* ?
                    the_wine_snob Level 9

Mike,

Sorry that the server is limiting you. I've been having issues lately too, but not those.