5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 11, 2009 10:42 AM by acath

noob, with problems

hicksen

hello all, I'm a noob to all website design stuff, and this one looks nice and easy but i still have problems, I'm an artist and am trying to make my first site all though i have some good ideas, i have all way had a problem with making a site, the main problems i have is....

1. what size resolution do you use for an average document.
      my ones are often two big...

2. I want my banner and my enter button to stay in the center of the screen,
      because they often dissipate from left to right, like the picture below..
      how can i resolve this problem ....
      picy.jpg

3. can you use a gif image (of say a moving logo)....

if any one can help me out with these problems it would be a great help...thank you

yours gratefully hickse

• 1. Re: noob, with problems
          hicksen Level 1

sorry i forgot to put in that i'm using a flash catalyst, a pc, and photoshop to try and make my website,

the pic above is a screen pic of my two differnt monitors and all i really want to know is how to make, the

site centered, in FC because i will be adding very decrative picture and i want it to stay in the center at all times,

on any size screen in a maximized browzer,

if i could get any answer it would be of great apprecation,

thank u all

• 2. Re: noob, with problems
            acath Level 4

Hi Hickse,

1.  Ideally, you'd be able to make your project resizable so it works on any size monitor. However, there's no way to do this in Catalyst right now. You can add resizability in Flash Builder, but you'll have to hack some code. I believe most web designers use a minimum resolution of 1024x768 these days.

2.  That's all part of making your site resizable, which you can't do directly with the current version of Catalyst.

3.  Catalyst doesn't support animated GIFs, but it does support embedded SWFs (Flash files). Can you turn your animation into a SWF?

-Adam