12 Replies Latest reply on Aug 18, 2009 6:46 PM by the_wine_snob

How does one Export a CS3 typeface to CS4?

barrylaymond

CS3 has a typeface I want to use which is not included in After Effects CS4

Can anybody tell me how to extract the type face from either Premier Pro CS3 or Encore CS3 and then add it to Adobe After Effects CS4.

Sorry if this is basic stuff but I have never done this before.

• 1. Re: How does one Export a CS3 typeface to CS4?
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Adobe programs utilize the fonts installed on one's system. Many Adobe programs also ship with fonts. All you will have to do is track down the particular font and install it on your system. Then, CS4 can use it.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: How does one Export a CS3 typeface to CS4?
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Oops, forgot my manners - welcome to the forum.

BTW what is the name of this particular font? If you have a copy of CS3 (or maybe another Adobe program, where it was included), you just need to use Control Panel>Fonts and install it on your other system. Now, if it was NOT an Adobe font to begin with, but one that was installed on another machine via some other software, you'll just need to track that font down, copy it over, and then install it in the OS, the same way.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 3. Re: How does one Export a CS3 typeface to CS4?
              barrylaymond Level 1

Thanks a million.  All sorted.  Easy when you know how!

The font was Bickham Script Pro

Barry

• 4. Re: How does one Export a CS3 typeface to CS4?
                the_wine_snob Level 9

Cool and glad that you got it sorted.

Seems that with about CS3, Adobe started cutting back on the fonts that ship (most install) with their programs. It looks like CS4 might have cut back just a bit more.