• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Captivate 4 - Advanced Actions - Pause/Play buttons

Community Beginner ,
Aug 19, 2009 Aug 19, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi - So I have created a 2 buttons - a pause and play - so my users can pause/play my captivate video (audio and actual slide). I have created my 2 variables for the buttons and I have created my advanced action. I'm assigning my pause to 'rdcmndPause', hide pause, show play. And I'm assigning play to 'rdcmndResume', hide play, show pause. It's not working. The pause/play buttons appear and disappear like they should - but my project isn't pausing or playing. Any thoughts?

TOPICS
Advanced

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Contributor , Sep 02, 2009 Sep 02, 2009

I'm not very good with AS3 but try this, removed some of your code and added a bit 😉  worked OK for me

PauseButton.visible = true;

PlayButton.visible = false;

PlayButton.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK,hidePlay);

PauseButton.addEventListener(MouseEvent.CLICK,hidePause);

function hidePlay (event:MouseEvent):void {

MovieClip(this.parent.parent).rdcmndResume = 1;

}

function hidePause (event:MouseEvent):void {

PauseButton.visible = false;

PlayButton.vis

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,
Aug 20, 2009 Aug 20, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just tried to do this in CP4 and I can easily get the rdcmndResume to work, but the rdcmndPause wil not work no matter what I try.

According to the information about using the variables you should be able to set rdcmndPause to 1 and then the movie should pause.  I tried to make a Flash file that sets the rdcmndPause = 1 when it's imported into Captivate. That works just fine and the project is paused as it should be.