16 Replies Latest reply on Aug 27, 2009 3:31 AM by Videoman 1

CS4 Audio Export Problem

Videoman 1

Hi

I'm fairly new to CS4 and have picked up an audio export problem, more than likely with a setting of sorts. For some reason when I export to MPEG2 -DVD via the Media Encoder, the video portion is fine as well as any audio that has been placed and edited on tracks audio 1 and 2 in PP. However, if there is additional audio placed on tracks 3 or 4 for example (say a music MP3 overlay) then this does not come out ... only audio placed on tracks 1 and 2 in PP come out. I have checked the obvious like making sure the tracks aren't muted etc but to no avail. Also tried changing from PCM audio to MPEG ... Stereo to 5.1 mixdown ... nothing doing.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks and regards

Videoman 1

SA

• 1. Re: CS4 Audio Export Problem
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Videoman,

Odd behavior. I often use up to 28 Audio Tracks with no such problem.

Now, besides Muting, one can Bypass Tracks. Check by Rt-clicking to make sure that Bypass is not checked (assume it's still in CS4). Next, go to your Audio Mixer Panel, and look at the meters for each Track. Do they show Audio? Look for the Mute switch there too. Look on the Audio Track Header, and make sure that there is no Muting there (assume that this is where you looked).

You don't have any Track Mapping, do you?

Thanks for trying with the MP3 to PCM/WAV. Save me mentioning that.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: CS4 Audio Export Problem
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Still just thinking here:

Display your Track Keyframes (from Audio Track Header - Keyframe Display). Any attenuation of those particular Tracks? If so, then you can Delete them, or reset them correctly with Audio Mixer.

What is the Audio setting for your Project/Sequence? You mention 5.1, but are you doing a DD 5.1 SS Sequence and using the SurCode encoder plug-in to Export to DD 5.1 SS AC3?

Good luck,

Hunt