7 Replies Latest reply on Aug 27, 2009 6:15 PM by comptige1

How do I create a tween between two images?

comptige1

Hi,

So I'm really new at using Flash (CS4), and I'm wondering: how do I create a tween between two different images? I tried converting them both to graphics, but that didn't work. Please help! And please explain in simplest way possible. Thank you so much in advance!

• 1. Re: How do I create a tween between two images?
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

In what way do you want to tween them?

• 2. Re: How do I create a tween between two images?
            comptige1 Level 1

Ummmm, i guess it would be motion tween. i dont even know if this is possible in flash, but i was looking at this site as a model: http://meche.mit.edu/

basically i just want a smooth transition between two images

• 3. Re: How do I create a tween between two images?
              BearHNC Level 1

In CS4 for so unholy reason they chnged the tradional flash motion tween to the classic tween that is what you will want to use;

1st convert your image to a movie clip create a second keyframe down the timeline (where you place will dictate how quickly or slowly your images fade-in and out)

On the first frame put you Alpa at 0% then the next keyframe leave at 100%

Then select both frames and create a classic tween then just repaet this process until you have all of your images fading in and out

P.S. if you want the image to be a 100% for awile add another 100% keyframe a litle ways down the timeline before you fadin another image.

1 person found this helpful
              • 4. Re: How do I create a tween between two images?