7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 1, 2009 1:47 PM by Monika Gause

Help! Changing color of path/anchor selections!

Mathew Rudes

Hi!

My name is Matt, I'm a beginner/intermediate Photoshop user and I just started getting into Illustrator. I saw a PixelPerfect episode where he made a fantastic geometric lace pattern, and I wanted to be able to do that too. I bought some tutorial CDs from MacAcademy, which have been very useful.

But I've run into a big problem. I'm severely disabled, and my eyesight can be strained at times. One of the lessons on the CD was creating a gradient mesh on this orange circle to make it look like an apple. Once I made the gradient mesh, though, I could hardly see the "grid" of path/anchor points (I'm not exactly sure what to call it...not the rulers, like "one inch, two inch", but the points you can select with the Direct Selection Tool, connected by lines). The "grid" of anchor points in a 4x4 gradient mesh is this horrible red color. On an orange background it is really hard for me to see, and I can hardly tell when I have a point selected. But when I changed the circle to red and then made a gradient mesh, there was no "grid" at ALL! Totally impossible to see the anchor points / lines of (?)paths(?). And when I have the object selected with the Direct Selection Tool, and then just move my cursor outside the circle (not deselecting, just moving outside like I'm going to go click something else), then all the anchor points appear in nice white boxes, which disappear when I go to select one of them.