8 Replies Latest reply on Sep 1, 2009 2:13 AM by shaylee tan

Comparing image Array(if-else)

shaylee tan Level 1

Hi all. I am doing a memory game. Anyone can give me an idea how to compare arrays of the images? For the memory game, i need to match 2 cards of identical image together. If the 1st image is clicked, it will flipped open. When the 2nd image is clicked, it will flipped open. But if both images if different, both will flipped back to the original. However,if both cards flipped are of the same images, both will stay opened. I am new in flex. Can someone tell me how to code it? I am at my wits end  Thanks for the help u advance. Your help will be highly appreciated

Currently i am hardcoding the source codes for the images.

<mx:Image id="test" x="480" y="177" width="100" height="100" source="assets/card_2.JPG" scaleContent="false" click="test.source = 'assets/torres.JPEG';"/>

<mx:Image id="tests" x="623" y="438" width="100" height="100" source="assets/card_2.JPG" scaleContent="false" click="tests.source = 'assets/torres.JPEG';"/>

For the click="test.source = 'assets/torres.JPEG';"/>,  it means when i click the image, it change to another image source.

I did the arrays for storing those images. Is this the correct way?

private function Image():void {

gameArray.push("assets/pat.jpg");
      gameArray.push("assets/hunt.jpg");
      gameArray.push("assets/ger.jpg");
      gameArray.push("assets/ars.jpg");
      gameArray.push("assets/lamps.jpg");
      gameArray.push("assets/kaka.jpg");
      gameArray.push("assets/torres.jpg");
      gameArray.push("assets/vidic.jpg");

gameArray.push(test.source);
      gameArray.push(tests.source);
      gameArray.push(kaka.source);
      gameArray.push(kaka1.source);
      gameArray.push(vidic.source);
      gameArray.push(vidic1.source);
      gameArray.push(gerrard.source);
      gameArray.push(gerrard1.source);
      gameArray.push(ars.source);
      gameArray.push(ars1.source);