Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH7 - Removing TRs

Sep 02, 2009 Sep 02, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone. I have been working with RoboHelp 7 for a few months now and as a web developer, I'm not too happy with it. I'm sure it's great for the WYSIWYG people, but I enjoy coding stuff and having it coded the way I wanted. Sorry, just a little vent. Onwards to the issue...

I have a decently sized project. I have a table with a TH that spans 3 columns. Below that is another series of TH's. The problem I'm having is it will remove the TRs for those headings which messes up the whole table.

Also, right about that is a div that has a conditional build. I don't believe that matters because I have another table on a different page that looks just fine, but only one series of TH's.

I just don't get why RoboHelp thinks removing the TR tags for the headings, as if to make them all one row, is helpful in anyway.

Sorry for my frustration, but I thought I was close to finishing this project

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Sep 03, 2009 Sep 03, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

RoboHelp is not a fully fledged html editor, and it's not a tool for webdesign. You can use all the basic html, but when it comes to DIV's, non standard tables, floating lists, multiple style sheets and so on, I always use an external editor. I don't know why Robo removes your TH, but it probably doesn't understand it, since a 'regular table' doesn't have such headers.

The only thing that'll solve your problem, is to use a third party editor for the specific file. You will however lose the benefits of RoboHelp (conditional build tags, variables, etc).

Greet,

Willam

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines