13 Replies Latest reply on Sep 3, 2009 3:25 PM by the_wine_snob

Video Scaling

futrell79

I am brand new to Adobe Premiere Pro the version that I have is 7.0 at least that is what is says when I go to the help screen within the program then down to About Adobe Premiere Pro. I have imported the video set the in and out points dragged down to video 1 section then do the same with my next video. When I preview the video in the far right hand screen upper right in shows up small in I click on fit it still doesn't take up the whole screen if I click on 100% it will take up the whole screen in the preview but here is the kicker when I export to movie and play back using windows media player it doesn't take up the whole screen just a small box. I was wondering if anyone could help me with this.

• 1. Re: Video Scaling
          futrell79 Level 1

Here is a screen shot of what I am talking about. You can see in the far upper right hand corner that the preview is not consuming the blackness and this is also the way it will finalize if I went to export>movie>then pull up in windows media player

• 2. Re: Video Scaling
            Harm Millaard Level 7

Your sequence settings do not match your source material.

1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Re: Video Scaling
              Chuck A. McIntyre Level 3

WMV's aren't good source material for editing because they are usually pretty compressed. But.. If you must use them, start a new sequence. In the "General" tab for editing mode, choose "Desktop". Set your video dimension to match the dimension of the WMV, which is 400x300 as indicated in your screenshot.

Is this going to end up on the Web or PowerPoint?

1 person found this helpful
              • 4. Re: Video Scaling
                futrell79 Level 1