25 Replies Latest reply on Sep 9, 2009 8:39 AM by the_wine_snob

Scores without copyright is there such a thing?

par14

Hi I'am new to this so please be patient with me ( thanks in advance) I bought CS4 production Premium for my own personal use. I have no knowledge or experience of the industry & love video editing. I have found all the scores adobe provide FOC but there use is limited. I do find that the price and availability of new scores prohibitive for me as someone not in the business of making cash from doing this, however that said I am thinking of it but the cost of scores would be a stumbling block for me.

So my question is there a resource which provides a wider range of free scores (No vocals)  which could enhance my editing as I have learnt sound is extreamly  important in creating effects aswell as mood. And if I may ask how do you deal with this issue.

Regards Pete

• 1. Re: Scores without copyright is there such a thing?
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Pete,

There are many music "beds," that can be used as scores. Some are free, though many do require royalties. Usually, these royalties are quite minimal. Here are some SFX (Sound Effects) sites, that might offer music. Again, some will be free and some will be for sale, though the prices are probably minimal:

http://www.stevengotz.com/audio.htm
          http://www.findsounds.com/ISAPI/search.dll
          http://www.freesound.org/index.php
          http://www.a1freesoundeffects.com/
          http://www.ljudo.com/default.asp?lang=tEnglish&do=it
          http://www.sounddogs.com/
          http://www.soundsnap.com/

http://www.muvipix.com/ *

I cannot tell you which might have music, as I use these for pure SFX work.