• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot publish to Robohelp Server 8

Sep 04, 2009 Sep 04, 2009

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello All,

Well let me start by stating that I am a systems administrator but I have had no experience setting up Apache, Tomcat or Robohelp Server.

This bomb has been dropped in my lap cause I am typically the goto guy. The company has an intranet site with a help section that was created and currently resides on a windows 2000 server with RSC 2.3, and RoboEngine 4.1.  I have been tasked with setting up new server which will be windows 2003 server 32 bit OS.

Ok. I have followed all the Robohelp Server 8 getting started instructions (page5-6) on how to setup Apache Web Server with the Tomcat servlet for Robohelp server 8. I feel darn near 100% that I have gotten all of that correct. In other words everything tests correctly.  I.e., going to http://localhost shows me the proper index.htm.  I can access the tomcat manager using default UN and PW.

So I installed Robohelp Server 8 on the F:\Adobe RoboHelp Server 8\robo\server partition.  I did create more than one context but am just trying to publish to the default robohelp.  I create 3 areas.  I do see the context's listed in Tomcat Manager and they all show as started.