26 Replies Latest reply on Nov 25, 2009 8:07 AM by pskyler

Premiere CS4 on a  Mac

Merlinfilmproductions

I have been using Premiere pro CS4 on a PC for about 12 months. I always shoot on HDV and capture through firewire in to premiere. This is easy because i have a HDV 1440x1080i sequence preset. This is in a HDV folder in sequence presets. I recently purchased a Macbook Pro with firewire 800. When i installed a trial version of Premiere CS4 on the Mac i found that in do not have a HDV sequence preset. I only have presets for SD, DVCPRO, AVCH and other presets for mobile devices,  But no HDV presets. Can anyone tel me how i capture HDV (1440x1080i, PAL) on a MacBook Pro?

I would really like to move my editing to My MacBook as it is much more stable than PC based editor.

• 1. Re: Premiere CS4 on a  Mac
          Harm Millaard Level 7

Get the full version. As is spelled out on the Adobe site, the trial does not support anything MPEG.

• 2. Re: Premiere CS4 on a  Mac
            Merlinfilmproductions Level 1

Arh yes i see that now. Thanks.

• 3. Re: Premiere CS4 on a  Mac
              Harm Millaard Level 7
              I would really like to move my editing to My MacBook as it is much more stable than PC based editor.

What makes you think that? I'm still waiting for my first crash with CS4 4.1 on a PC, well not really waiting for it, but I never experienced one.

• 4. Re: Premiere CS4 on a  Mac
                Jim_Simon Level 8

Things run pretty well for me under Windows 7.

• 5. Re: Premiere CS4 on a  Mac
                  Antinet Level 1