8 Replies Latest reply on Mar 5, 2010 6:59 AM by the_wine_snob

Audio Problems? Premiere Elements 7

bananapuppy

I recently got Adobe Premiere Elements 7.

When I try to add a soundtrack or even audio track, I drag the clip to where I want it, but when I hit play, there is no audio. The volume is up on my speakers and on the program, and the audio works fine when I am simply sampling one of the files on SmartSound. It is just when I try to add a SmartSound clip or an MP3 clip from my own audio collection that it does not play. The video clip plays, and it says the audio is playing, but I hear nothing. It also does not play when I double click the audio file to preview the track.

I hope I am just missing something obvious... I am pretty new at Premiere Elements.

Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks,

Ari

• 1. Re: Audio Problems? Premiere Elements 7
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Ari,

Welcome to the forum.

You managed to post into the FAQ section, and Steve will probably move this out to the main forum, so don't be surprised if it shows up elsewhere.

Now, you have Imported existing SmartSound WAV files into PrE 7, and also some MP3 files too. When you look at these files in Project Panel, and Dbl-click on them, do they Open in the Source Monitor and play?

MP3 files can be highly problematic. This is often because many have things like embedded album art, and similar. The SmartSound .WAV files should not have any problem at all.

Please let us know about how these files behave in the Source Monitor.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 2. Re: Audio Problems? Premiere Elements 7
            bananapuppy Level 1