2 Replies Latest reply on Sep 11, 2009 5:59 PM by Alex DeJesus

Timeline Markers From PP to AE and Other Questions

Alex DeJesus Level 1

I find no instructions to import timeline markers along with Premiere sequences. Is it possible?

I'm still very new to AE and I am confusing myself quite easily going back and forth between the programs. What is the usual practice if i want to replace parts of original footage with segments created in AE?

Should I import the Premiere sequence and work on the segments in AE and create movie from there OR create the composition in AE and import into the Premiere project? In other words, once I import or export from one program to another, do I abandon the original project?

I ask because i am ending up with AE comps on my Premiere timeline as well as Premiere sequences in AE timelines.

I hope that doesn't sound too dumb

• 1. Re: Timeline Markers From PP to AE and Other Questions
          Todd_Kopriva Level 8
          > I find no instructions to import timeline markers along with Premiere sequences. Is it possible?

http://help.adobe.com/en_US/PremierePro/4.0/WSB90E08AC-8994-4070-A1A1-BA560E5EDA4A.html

I found this with a simple Community Help search for 'Premiere markers'.

> Should I import the Premiere sequence and work on the segments in AE and create movie from there OR create the composition in AE and import into the Premiere project? In other words, once I import or export from one program to another, do I abandon the original project?

I ask because i am ending up with AE comps on my Premiere timeline as well as Premiere sequences in AE timelines.

I hope that doesn't sound too dumb

No, that doesn't sound too dumb. There are a lot of options to figure out. See "Working with Adobe Premiere Pro and After Effects" for an overview.

The reason that there are a lot of options is that each of them is good for different things.