15 Replies Latest reply on Sep 14, 2009 4:33 PM by A.T. Romano

How to Break Apart PE Slldeshow?

sanray19

I have created a slide show in PE 6 and exported it to PreE4, No matter what I do I can't seem to break it apart in PreE 4. Upon right clicking on everything and anything the "Break Apart PE Slideshow" selection remains dimmed and unavailable. I'm susposed to right click the slideshow but where is it? What am I doing wrong or not doing? My Timeline has no photos wIth only the audio tracks showing. Is this normal? If so, I find it quite difficult to relate a particlar photo to the Timeline so I work mainly with the Sceneline.. As you can see, I'm a beginner with PreE4!

Sanray19

• 1. Re: How to Break Apart PE Slldeshow?
          Steve Grisetti Adobe Community Professional

If you exported it directly to Premiere Elements as in a slideshow interchange format, you can break it apart by right-clicking.

If you sent it over as a WMV, you will not be able to.

Is it a WMV file?

• 2. Re: How to Break Apart PE Slldeshow?
            A.T. Romano Level 7

Sanray19

Did you read my writeup on Photoshop Elements Premiere Elements integration in your other thread?

First, when you are finished creating your slideshow in Photoshop Elements 6 Slideshow Editor, ddid you go to the top of the interface to Output Menu, click Output Menu icon, and select "Send to Premiere Elements" from the list of output choices?

When you do that, Premiere Elements 4 will open and you will be shown the New Project Dialog where you set your project preset. After you do that, the workspace will open and you will find as I said before:

a. in Media: a folder with the components of your slideshow and in addition a file with the slideshow in video format