21 Replies Latest reply on Sep 14, 2009 12:04 PM by Jim_Simon

Please help, trying to Batch Capture in CS4

Soma Holiday

I am very new at this and I have been looking at the help guide for hours to no avail.  I am trying to batch capture from a Mini DV camcorder, I logged all of the clips and batch captured them, but once it is finished all of the files say Media Offline in both preview screens and the status when I scroll over is Capture Failed, even though it says it is finished.  I don't know what else to do.  Am I doing something wrong? 

• 1. Re: Please help, trying to Batch Capture in CS4
          Harm Millaard Level 7

Use Scenalyzer for capture, it is much better than PR.

• 2. Re: Please help, trying to Batch Capture in CS4
            Soma Holiday Level 1

Yeah...that doesn't help since I don't have that program, I have Premiere Pro, and I am trying to get Premiere Pro to work...

I just wanted to add that when I look at the capture logs it says.  Captured Failed:  No Frames Captured.  I don't understand because it says that capturing is finished afterward in the program.  I also noticed that the logged clips have an x on them after I capture.  I don't know what's going on.  I've followed all the tutorials and nothing is helping.  Can anyone walk me through this?  I used Final Cut the other day on a school computer to do the exact same thing and had NO PROBLEM.

• 3. Re: Please help, trying to Batch Capture in CS4
              Harm Millaard Level 7
              Yeah...that doesn't help since I don't have that program, I have Premiere Pro, and I am trying to get Premiere Pro to work...

Unless you download the trial version or buy it. It is around $ 35 and it around the best investment you can make.

As to your problems with PR, it sounds like OE since details are lacking.

• 4. Re: Please help, trying to Batch Capture in CS4
                Jim_Simon Level 8