5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 14, 2009 9:18 AM by the_wine_snob

clip effects - zooming-

BARTRUD
      Hello i was wondering could anyone shine some light on my problem.
      I am currently using Adobe Premiere Pro and i am having so much difficulty
      with one aspect.
      I am complying still images with basic transitions and adding effects.
      I can not find the effect for zooming in on a still image, i know there is
      a transition for zoom but i want to attempt to zoom in on the picture throughout
      its duration can someone please help me.
      I am quite new to the program but everything else i have been doing is fine
      i just cannot work this one out
      Any help in this matter would be very much appreciated.
      Barry
        • 1. Re: clip effects - zooming-
          Harm Millaard Level 7

Start reading the manual or help file on 'motion effect'.

• 2. Re: clip effects - zooming-
            Ann Bens Adobe Community Professional & MVP

In the Effect Controls Panel you will find Motion. Twirl that down and you will find the Scale property for zooming in on your still.

• 3. Re: clip effects - zooming-
              BARTRUD Level 1

Thank you very much for your speedy response, I was in the motion

section but I didn't see anything that helped me.

I will definitely check again, I assume then there is no set effect for

zooming with some programs I have used before it was a lot simpler.

In the scale section do you have to set the percentages in witch you

want to zoom, I am really grateful for your help.

Barry