19 Replies Latest reply on Jan 5, 2014 11:57 AM by rricki

Adobe Media Encoder Fails Export from Premiere

alexdejesus Level 1

AME will not start the render qeue. I have tried Clip notes and different output types. I have embedded After Effects comps in my Premiere timeline. Could that be a cause? This is my first time working with Premiere and AE together.

Error log below:

- Source File: C:\Users\Alex\AppData\Local\Temp\Cosmetics Working_2.prproj
      - Output File: F:\Premiere Projects\20090803 Shapiro Cosmetics\From Prem Timeline\Working Copy.pdf
      - Preset Used: Custom
      - Video:
      - Audio:
      - Bitrate:
      - Encoding Time: 18:16:01
      9/17/2009 3:37:39 PM : Encoding Failed
      -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
      Could not read from the source. Please check if it has moved or been deleted.

- Source File: C:\Users\Alex\AppData\Local\Temp\Cosmetics Working_3.prproj
      - Output File: F:\Premiere Projects\20090803 Shapiro Cosmetics\From Prem Timeline\New Pierre Video.avi
      - Preset Used: NTSC DV
      - Video:
      - Audio:
      - Bitrate:
      - Encoding Time: 18:19:04
      9/17/2009 3:40:43 PM : Encoding Failed

- Source File: C:\Users\Alex\AppData\Local\Temp\Cosmetics Working_4.prproj
      - Output File: F:\Premiere Projects\20090803 Shapiro Cosmetics\From Prem Timeline\Working Copy.wmv
      - Preset Used: NTSC Source to Download 512kbps
      - Video:
      - Audio:
      - Bitrate:
      - Encoding Time: 18:22:58
      9/17/2009 3:44:37 PM : Encoding Failed

- Source File: C:\Users\Alex\AppData\Local\Temp\Cosmetics Working_5.prproj
      - Output File: F:\Premiere Projects\20090803 Shapiro Cosmetics\From Prem Timeline\Working Copy.avi
      - Preset Used: NTSC DV
      - Video:
      - Audio:
      - Bitrate:
      - Encoding Time: 18:26:09
      9/17/2009 3:47:48 PM : Encoding Failed

- Source File: C:\Users\Alex\AppData\Local\Temp\Cosmetics Working_6.prproj