5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 22, 2009 9:46 AM by tkennedy4817

Creating Virtual Tour With Buttons

tkennedy4817

I am fairly new to Flash and I am wanting to create a virtual tour through a house.  I DON'T want the panoramic views; I want to be able to have the buttons walk the user forward through the house and look side to side.  I have successfully made the left, right, and forward buttons look side to side and move forward for one sequence, but once I add multiple "If" scripts for the forward button it messes everything up.  Furthermore, when I want the forward button to go back to its screen when on the left screen it doesn't want to seem to work.

All this is to say how do I get a button to do different "if" functions from frame to frame.  It seems like it would be simple but I am having a lot of problems.  Any help would be GREATLY appreciated. 

• 1. Re: Creating Virtual Tour With Buttons
          Ned Murphy Adobe Community Professional & MVP

You'll need to show the code that isn't working.  Even if it isn't working it might shed some light on what you might be trying to accomplish with it.

• 2. Re: Creating Virtual Tour With Buttons
            tkennedy4817 Level 1

The code string I am currently working with looks like this:

stop();

up_btn.onRelease = function() {

if (_root._currentframe == 4) {

gotoAndStop (7)

}

else {

gotoAndStop (4);

}

}

left_btn.onRelease = function() {

if (_root._currentframe == 1) {

gotoAndStop (2);

}

gotoAndStop (5)

}

if(_root._currentframe == 7) {

gotoAndStop (8)

}

};

right_btn.onRelease = function() {

if(_root._currentframe == 1) {

gotoAndStop (3);

}

if(_root._currentframe == 4) {

gotoAndStop (6);

}

if(_root._currentframe == 7) {

gotoAndStop (9);

}

}