4 Replies Latest reply on Sep 21, 2009 12:29 PM by Todd_Kopriva

Basic help with photo slideshow?

ssxtricky

Hi

I am new to adobe after effects and I have recently purchased a file from videohive (http://videohive.net/item/photo-album-v2/44575) which is great.  I am trying to tweak it a little and as I am new to after effects, I would love to ask anyone for some basic help?  I will be leaving the country in 2 weeks to get married and my UK wedding reception will be a week after I return so I am in pretty much a hurry to get a slideshow rendered and put onto dvd to play in the reception.  I have mastered how to render in PAL format and get onto DVD but I am having a little trouble with basic elements such as adding keyframes.

The file has 13 placeholders which I have replaced with my own photos. Two of which are replaced with avi videos instead of jpg. This works fine but I would like to stop the camera movement on say photo 7 and zoom in a little on the video, play the video (approx 40 seconds) then return the photo back in place and resume your camera movement.  This will be repeated for one other photo (photo 9) where the video is approx 60 seconds.  Could you possibly help me how I can do this?  I am also adding music to play throughout from start to finish and I would also like to pause (or fade volume) whilst the avi video placeholder is playing, then resume after playback.  I know this may sound a lot to ask but I know that with the knowledge - it will only take me about 30 mins work once I know what to do.  Any help you can offer will be fantastic. I am proficient with Adobe Flash so I understand the jargon of timelines etc.

Thank you for any help anyone could provide in my panic to get complete.

Best regards

Sean.

• 1. Re: Basic help with photo slideshow?
          bogiesan-gyyClL Level 3

You're confusing AE's effects environment with a video editor or program assembler. Audio is best mixed in an editor.