5 Replies Latest reply on Oct 5, 2009 10:43 AM by the manhunter

Do your versions of catalyst support video?

the manhunter

Hi,

I am really new to Catalyst but I have spent hours on tutorials and I think I am getting the hang of it. The problem I am having is that I cannot seem to add any video to my work. When I go to the Prerelease help page, there is a section on video that says you call up the file menu then scroll down to the "import" tab then "video/sounds". That feature does not exist on my version of Catalyst. It may be just that I am a noob and don't know what exactly to do or maybe it's that I got a "funny" version. Help?

Thank You

Collin Davies.

• 1. Re: Do your versions of catalyst support video?
          Tvoliter Adobe Employee

Hi Collin,

I am glad to hear you are learning Flash Catalyst. The ability to import video and sound will be available in beta II release of Flash Catalyst. You are correct that beta I does not have video/sound features. I believe the prerelease help site you encountered was for the prerelease version of Flash Catalyst which is different than Adobe's public beta of Flash Catalyst. I look forward to hearing what you think of video and sound control in beta II. Please post your feedback.

Ty

• 2. Re: Do your versions of catalyst support video?
            the manhunter Level 1

Thanks for your feedback. Have soldiered on with the tutorials. I realize that I've also been watching you give tutorials. Thanx for those. Can't wait for the Beta 2 release. Is it classified as to when it will be released? Feeling fairly confident and will try out something of my own. Do you think it's worth experimenting with workflow with Photoshop / illustrator, Catalyst and device central?

• 3. Re: Do your versions of catalyst support video?
              Tvoliter Adobe Employee

I'm glad you enjoyed the videos. I hope to create some more after customers get their hands on beta II.