5 Replies Latest reply on Sep 28, 2009 11:40 AM by TCAatAJP

I need to make this odd calculation

TCAatAJP

1) I'm an absolute beginner, Mac OS 10.4.11,have Adobe Pro 9, and have to make a form to calculate for a non-profit group. The numbers in black are part of the Word document only. (I can't get the numbers to show up like that in the Form)

2) I've a group of 3 radial buttons of which only one can be "chosen" (125, 225 or 225=all for different pricing).

I have a check box to inform me that they want to add $25 fee or not, and I have a text box formatted to an amount that will be keyed in by a client.

3) I need to add a box that will give me the final calculation of $125 (or 225 or 225), to add $25 if they click on the check box, and to add the amount they key into the Display ad Amount.

Is this possible? I've tried to figure this out, but can't understand anything about this scripting thing.

I've seen on a PDF form on the internet where there are buttons on top of the form that will allow a client to click on "email this form" "print this form" and "Save" Anyone have a script for this/these?

Thanks

Tanya

Picture 1.png

• 1. Re: I need to make this odd calculation
          MarkWalsh Level 4

This calculation is actually pretty simple. Just set the Export value for each of your radio buttons and checkbox to the value it represents, and set the text field to calculate the sum of those fields.

Additionally, if you name your radio button fields 'Price.125', 'Price.225' (I don't know why you have 2 different buttons for $225) , your checkbox field 'Price.Fee', and your entered text field 'Price.EnteredValue' (NOTE- all field names begin with 'Price.") then you only have to set the calculation to the sum of field 'Price'. Any fields that you add to the form whose name starts with 'Price." will automatically be added into the total sum. Just don't forget the period after the word 'Price' in the field name.

1 person found this helpful