9 Replies Latest reply on Sep 27, 2009 10:50 AM by snarkiest

Questions about director!

snarkiest

So, I'm really new to Director and I want to learn it so I can create perfect applications.

I just drawed my chat look, but I don't know from what to start in Director.

How to put something and where and so on. Could anyone tell me what does casts, stage and everything else do?

How to make it possible to write in the text box next to speaker in this image: (attached)

I really need help and if someone could help me to understand everything please add me in msn: rihard_1@yahoo.com

I want to make it in Lingo language.

• 1. Re: Questions about director!
          robdillon Most Valuable Participant

Start with the tutorials that come with Director. Then go through the articles in the Director Developer Center at Adobe's web site.

• 2. Re: Questions about director!
            Dean Utian Adobe Community Professional

Hi,

Have a look at my tutorials at: http://www.deansdirectortutorials.com/

There are tutorials designed for beginners.

I've also posted some of my lectures on YouTube/UNSWTV. Look at:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rwxg7aGWTy8&feature=channel_page (Lingo basics)

You could find more on YouTube.

regards
            Dean

Director Lecturer / Consultant / Director Enthusiast
            http://www.deansdirectortutorials.com/
            http://www.multimediacreative.com.au
            email: d.utian@unsw.edu.au

1 person found this helpful
            • 3. Re: Questions about director!
              snarkiest Level 1

Ok, I went trough a lot of information and my head is almost blowing up.

So I make a form with fields and submit button in the end and I add a script to button but now what? I want to check the login data against database. How to connect with database?

Edit: Ok, I found out that I need Xtra. Could you suggest me some which would work on 11.5 and would be free?

• 4. Re: Questions about director!