24 Replies Latest reply on Oct 14, 2009 5:30 AM by Harm Millaard

Crashing PPro CS4

Deaf-Danny Level 1

I can get past the splash screen and project options New, Open or help. Then whatever i select it shows the workspace then closes itself down.

My PC specifations meets the maximun requirements apart from Vista - as I am an XP Pro.

I have the master collection CS4 i installed Reader Pro, Dreamweaver, Photoshop, Flash, Encore and Premiere Pro with all the updates.

I wanted to uninstall and reinstall it now I can't - nothing installs or uninstall.

I had errors with it something about the fonts. The error message doesn't appear anymore.

Why can't Adobe not make a Product that actually works.

• 1. Re: Crashing PPro CS4
          the_wine_snob Level 9

Danny,

I wanted to uninstall and reinstall it now I can't - nothing installs or uninstall.

That does not bode well at all. Have you tried a Repair Installation? That would be my first course of action.

In the meantime, take a look at this ARTICLE. There might be some tips worth pursuing to get your computer set up for an NLE session.

Good luck,

Hunt

PS - meeting the stated minimum requirements might not quite mean that everything will work, depending on other aspects of the computer, other programs and the setup. Please list your system's specs., as someone might quickly see an issue, beyond that inability to uninstall/install.

• 2. Re: Crashing PPro CS4
            the_wine_snob Level 9

In the meantime, this ARTICLE might give you some ideas on finding "clues," as to what is happening, when your program crashes.

This ARTICLE might have useful tips on troubleshooting. Follow the link to the PrPro-Wiki. I'd also bookmark the Wiki, as it has a ton of great articles and tutorials for later, when you get PrPro up and running.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 3. Re: Crashing PPro CS4
              the_wine_snob Level 9

Danny,

One quick question: did you ever have the trial version of PrPro installed on this computer?