12 Replies Latest reply on Oct 8, 2009 8:09 AM by the_wine_snob

Saving Clips

jadoti

Hi All,

I'm new to Adobe Premiere Elements (version 8) and new to video editing all together, so pardon the ignorance in my question.  I've googled for a solution, but not I'm not finding one.  Either that or it's not standing out to me...

I have a shot that I took all at one time, no stopping, no pausing.  I imported it into PE8, and have it on my timeline.  I went through the timeline, and with the scissors, divided up the scenes.

Now I would like to save those scenes as individual clips so that I can rearrange them, and possibly re-use them in other videos.  How do I go about taking the individual clips that I made and saving them to my harddrive for future use?

Thanks in advance,

Mike

• 1. Re: Saving Clips
          John T Smith Adobe Community Professional & MVP

Look for sharing in the help file

1 person found this helpful
          • 2. Re: Saving Clips
            the_wine_snob Level 9

Mike,

The answer is right at the top of the Timeline. It's the WAB (Work Area Bar). You can set it to the exact spots that you want, and Export just that portion. You can Rename these, as wished and Save them wherever you wish. You can choose for them to be in that Project, for later use, or not.

Here's a look at the WAB:

WAB_Duration_01.jpg

WAB_Info_01.jpg

Hope that this helps and good luck,

Hunt

• 3. Re: Saving Clips
              jadoti Level 1

Yeah, I checked there, but that wants to export the whole video... not the specific clip... Or am I missing something else?

• 4. Re: Saving Clips
                the_wine_snob Level 9

You posted, just as I posted. Take a look at the WAB method.

Good luck,

Hunt

• 5. Re: Saving Clips
                  jadoti Level 1

The wine snob,

Okay, I see that.  And I adjusted those markers to surround the first clip, but when I go to share, it still wants to export the whole video, not the clip... Where do I go to export just that clip?